Window or Mirror

I am reading the book The Night Bus Hero by Onjali Q. Raúf. I chose this book because I had read another book by this author and loved it, so I started reading more of the authors books. The Night Bus Hero is a fiction book about this boy who is a bully that blames a homeless man for committing a crime. After a few days the boy realizes that the homeless man never actually did the crime. So the boy planned a heist with the homeless man he blamed and a bunch of other homeless people to catch the thieves. 

Books can either be a window or a mirror. A book that is a mirror is something that you can relate to while a window is a book where you look out your window and there’s a whole new world that’s very different from yours or a book you can’t relate to. My book is a window for me because I am not a bully and I would not blame someone for a crime unless I am one hundred percent sure that they actually committed that crime.This image was taken from the kindle app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *