Wonderful Wisdom Tales Project

 


The picture shown above is a summary of the story Old Dog and Coyote in the book Wisdom Tales. There were different options of how I could represent this story. Some options included comic, stop motion animation, and Google slides. I didn’t want to choose a comic because I don’t prefer it when I’m reading a book. I don’t have any experience with stop motion animation, therefore, I was left with the option of Google slides, which I know how to use.

Old Dog and Coyote is a book about a dog who lived with a chicken farmer. The dogs only job was to protect the chickens, which he failed tremendously. The farmer yelled at the dog and then the dog felt humiliated and ran off into the desert. In the desert the dog saw a coyote and watched as the coyote jumped in a cactus, the dog felt bad and came running too the coyote taking each thorn out his body, one by one. The coyote thanked him and repaid the dog by prowling at the chickens, making it seem like the dog was saving the chickens. The farmer appreciated the dog from that day on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *