My Breathtaking Journey of Basketball


Do you like basketball? I don’t like it, I LOVE IT! I started shooting when I was five years old, and I’m still playing to this day. I only got interested because my older brothers started playing basketball and since I was the youngest, I did whatever they did. I started shooting for fun and playing against my brothers until I was seven or eight years old and then started playing in a league. When I went into a league, I practiced a lot and got much better over time, but then something terrible happened… the COVID-19 pandemic.

With COVID-19 spreading rapidly all throughout the world, everything was closed, everyone was stuck at home, but that gave me an opportunity to practice all the time! I would go outside for hours and shoot hoops in my driveway. I still have a lot to learn though, and look forward to that. That’s my journey of basketball and I’m going to continue to get better and better!

One thought on “My Breathtaking Journey of Basketball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *